VMT News Ltd
No 1 News Site in Nigeria




Zamfara House of Assembly speaker,Nasiru Magarya has  returned unopposed at the All Progressives Congress (APC) state assembly primaries for Zurmi West state constituency in the forthcoming 2023 general elections.

13 other serving members of the house have also secure their tickets for re-election.
While the remaining 10 winners of the state house of assembly primary elections were not serving lawmakers.

The APC Returning Officer for the primaries at the Speaker’s Constituency (Zurmi West), Mansur Khalifa while declaring the result of the election in Moriki on Friday said Magarya secured votes casted by the 55 delegates from Boko, Kanwa, Dole Moriki, Galadima, Yan-Ruwa and Yanbuki-Dutsi Wards that constitute the constituency.

In his acceptance speech, the Speaker, Magarya thanked the delegates and the APC leadership for giving him another opportunity to participate in the general elections.
He commended official of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) and security agents for the peaceful arrangement and conduct of the process.

The speaker called on APC stakeholders and supporters to work towards the victory of the party in the coming 2023 general election.Magarya also called on the electorates to support the present administration of Gov Bello Matawalle in its efforts to bring lasting peace and stability in the state.

Read Also: Breaking: Police rescue APC election committee members in Taraba…

Other 13 serving members that secured the APC ticket for the second time were, Deputy Speaker of the house, Musa Bawa-Musa (Tsafe East, constituency),  Faruku Dosara (Maradun 1 Constituency) and Zaharaddeen  M-Sada (Kaura Namoda North Constituency)Others include Nasiru Bello-Lawal (Bugudu West Constituency), Yusuf Kanoma ( Maru North Constituency), Kabiru Dansadau (Maru South Constituency), Nasiru Gora (Maradun 2, Constituency), and Nura Dahiru, (Birnin Magaji Constituency).
The remaining serving lawmakers were Abdulnasir Gayari (Gummi 2 Constituency), Shamsudden Hassan (Talata-Mafara North Constituency), Ibrahim Tukur (Bakura Constituency), Ibrahim Muhammad (Bukkuyum North Constituency) and Sani Dahiru ( Bukkuyum South Constituency).

The 10 APC candidates and serving lawmaker who won the primaries include, Aliyu Ango  (Takata-Mafara South Constituency), Aminu Danjibga (Tsafe West), Ibrahim Muhammad (Bungudu East Constituency), Manir Gidan-Jaja ( Zurmi East Constituency) and  Muhammad Nasiru (Anka Constituency).

Other candidates were Aminu Usman (Kaura Namoda South Constituency), Usman Mamuda (Shinkafi Constituency), Bashir Sani ( Gummi 2 Constituency), Aminu Jelani (Gusau 1 Constituency) and Dalhatu Magami (Gusau 2 Constituency).

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.